Sugar Cookies: We’re obsessed with cookies period!

It seems like all throughout the year I crave sugar cookies. Maybe because I really only get them once a year. Mom (Hawkins) always makes such good cookies during Christmas and then we usually go over and help her decorate them right before Christmas. This is her recipe that originally came from her Aunt Bev. It is to DIE for!

Well anyways, I wanted to make sugar cookies but all I had was Christmas cookie cutters. LAME! So I asked my mom if she had anything besides Christmas cookies cutters and she had Valentines Day ones. So I borrowed them from her. I know its not Valentines Day. But the hearts are still fun. After they were all baked me and Bryson frosted them. We got sick of frosting after a while and started to just start throwing frosting all over the cookies. So thats why in the picture of all of the cookies theres some ones decorated pretty crazy. Sorry for the low quality pictures. These were taken from my phone so they aren’t that great of quality.

Happy baking!

Ingredients (Cookies):
2 cups Sugar
2 cups butter
6 Eggs
6 tsp baking powder
7 cups flour
4 tsp vanilla

Directions:
Cream Butter and Sugar together. Add eggs; mix well. Refrigerate overnight. Bake for 10 minutes at 375 degrees.

Ingredients:
Powdered Sugar
Water
Food Coloring

Directions:
Mix together and frost cookies after they cool.

IMG_2869 IMG_2878 IMG_2880 IMG_2881 IMG_2882 IMG_2885 IMG_2889

Leave a Reply

